I love the dentist.

The other day I went to the dentist. You know how they kind of spray water in your mouth and it just sits uncomfortably in the back your throat? That suction tube the dentist intern/assistant uses to get rid of said water just doesn’t work very well. In most situations this is not noteworthy. Heck, it’s even gross to talk about. But then my dentist did something a little special:

He let me control the suction tube.

I knew where the water was bothering me so I knew where to place the tube. That one move made me (and my dentist) much more happy and comfortable.

Good intentions are admirable, but sometimes your customers can just do it better themselves.

What can you let your customers do to improve their experience with you?

Leave a Reply

